Posted by: pckatie | August 13, 2012

FAQ

Exactly two weeks from today I will be on my way to Miami for staging and then I’m off to Colombia!  I’m wrapping things up, getting stuff together to pack, and spending as much time as I can with family and friends.  It still doesn’t feel entirely real, but I’m not sure it really will until I am there.  I have been receiving a lot of questions from people so I added an FAQ page to my blog…. if you’re interested check it out here: FAQ.  It’s a work in progress as there are still a lot of unknowns for me until I get there!

Also, I will not have my phone from home with me so be sure to add my email address to your contacts: katiecmccarthy@hotmail dot com (change the end part…I’m just avoiding spam).  That will be my best method of communication….and I’d love to hear from you!

Until next time…. paz y amor.

Responses

  1. Great FAQ! Do you mind if I share this with my family and friends as well? I get pretty much the exact same questions! 🙂

  2. Not at all… go right ahead! Keep in mind it’s just my best educated guess at all of the answers for now!!

  3. Hey. Great blog. I’ve been pretty much thinking about the Peace Corps for 2 years now.. (starting my 2nd year of college). I’m now a 4th year about to enter my 5th because I’m in the process of completing a Spanish minor and my university (Cal Poly) sucks with classes! But anyways, I’m really happy for you and am thinking about applying in 2-3 months because I feel that I need more experience..that’ll give me about 7 months before my lease ends in my college town. I have a decent amount of volunteer experience but a 3.0 gpa >_<. Please keep in contact with me throughout your journey I'd really like some tips and stuff! fcdotpysleedotgmail.com. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

