Posted by: pckatie | January 30, 2012

Quick Update

So I am still anxiously awaiting that big blue envelope that will tell me where I will be spending the next 2 and a half years of my life. I passed the UPS man on my way home today and considered chasing him down but I used my better judgement and withheld. I checked the staging dates on the PC wiki (as I do everyday) and found that a new date has been added: Colombia leaving August 28th. Once again I am keeping an open mind because as I have learned with the Peace Corps nothing ever seems to go as planned….but this makes me think even more strongly that my invitation will be to Colombia. The good news for me is that I really don’t have much if a preference….I’m just so excited to find out! I’ll post as soon as it arrives!

Until next time…paz y amor.

Categories

