Posted by: pckatie | December 18, 2010

Dental Clearance!

Buenos Dias!  I woke up this morning to find my favorite type of email in my inbox….a Peace Corps toolkit update!  I assumed since I mailed my med kit in last week that it would just be an update telling me that they had received it, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that I have dental clearance!  I would love to hear from some other applicants/volunteers, is dental clearance always that fast? (As in..cleared the same day they receive your packet?)  I like to hope this could be foreshadowing of the speed at which I will progress through the rest of the process (in case you haven’t noticed, I am an eternal optimist). 

My update also included something else that I knew it would from reading about other applicants experiences.  It says that they review programs leaving in the next four months first so I probably have quite a wait ahead of me before they even begin reviewing my medical packet since the program I am nominated for doesn’t leave until June.  Until then I will just relax and enjoy the most wonderful time of the year with my wonderful family and friends (and continue obsessively reading Peace Corps blogs of course). 

Heres a screen shot of up updated tool kit:

I hope you have a wonderful holiday and that the New Year brings everything you hope for.  Until next time.. paz y amor.

Responses

  1. I sent in medical and dental separately (dental about a month earlier just because I was done with it first) but yes, my dental clearance came the same day as they acknowledged receiving it. My medical took 7 weeks for them to say they were doing anything with it, and then they needed something extra from me (which just turned out to be them overlooking a blood test that was in there already).


Leave a Reply

Categories

