Posted by: pckatie | October 11, 2010

The Waiting Begins!

I have been checking my Peace Corps Online Toolkit where it shows a checklist of the things needed to progress to the next step in the application process.  Shortly after my application was recieved I got an access code to get into my Toolkit.  I have completed everything on the checklist needed to become a nominee (hence all the check marks!) and now I just have to wait to hear from my recruiter.  I have heard plenty of stories from other applicants, current volunteers, and returned volunteers about how you have to have a lot of patience during the application process because there is a LOT of waiting and not a lot you can do to speed it up.  I think it will be a good way to begin testing my patience since that will be one of my most valuable characteristics as a volunteer.   Below is a screen shot of my completed checklist in my online toolkit!  Once I hear from my recruiter, and if I recieve a nomination, an entirely new checklist will appear with the next set of things I need to do!

Thats all for now!  Paz y amor.

Responses

  1. woohoo! congrats in getting all that stuff done! Hoping for a nomination call to come your way very soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories